Furniture Magic
Antique Restoration
Quality Repair & Refinishing
Custom Made
An Do
Phone: 404-299-0153 
Fax: 404-254-3686
Address: 2845 Concord Dr.
Decatur, GA 30033
Home      Customer Reviews
Print this pageAdd to Favorite
Definitely Trust
Reviewer: Linda W. Craighead, Ph.D. - Emory University. - posted 09/09/2012

An Do did a remarkable job fixing several different problems I had with antique furniture, and quite quickly. He was able to match a drawer front to the rest of a finished piece (which had not been done correctly by a previous craftsman!). He also repaired tricky breaks in the slat of a chairback and the hinge on a card table. On the latter he refinished the entire piece with an excellent antique  finish. I will definitely trust An Do with all my future repairs.  

Highly Reliable, Very Skilled. 
Reviewer: William Word - posted 04/26/2011
 
Since 2008 we have been using Furniture Magic to restore antiques and to build custom designed furniture. An Do, the owner, is highly reliable and very skilled at his profession. We recommend him and his company for any of your refinishing, custom building, or restoring needs.
 
William Word Fine Antiques
707-709 Miami Circle
Atlanta, GA 30324
404.233.6890 (phone)
404.233.6215 (fax)
 
True craftsman, highly recommend
Reviewer: Josh Moffitt - Silverton Mortgage Specialists, Inc. - posted  01/03/2006

I recently had an antique china cabin restored by An Do. The cabinet had extensive water damage from a leak in the ceiling above and had to be completely refinished...My wife and I couldn't be more please with An's professionalism and craftsmanship.... For more details, Click here.      

Excellent Results
Reviewer: awatkins - posted  10/05/2005

An Do has completed three large furniture refinishing projects for me and I am absolutely thrilled with the results. His care and attention to detail are unmatched and his finishes are rich and beautiful. His repair work is amazing. An Do is honest, fair and always a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend An Do's "Furniture Magic"!      

Outstanding work, highly recommended
Reviewer: RSDuggan - posted  10/05/2005

An Do has many years of experience in expert repair and restoration of both antique and contemporary furniture. His early experience was gained with his father who studied in Europe, and this has continued since moving to Atlanta in 1990. His customers include numerous individuals as well as organizations such as First Presbyterian Church of Atlanta, City of Atlanta Dept. of Transportation, and subcontract antiques restoration work on Miami Circle in Atlanta prior to forming Furniture Magic. For us he has performed a number of jobs in a very professional manner, and we can thus highly recommend Furniture Magic for any furniture restoration, repair, or reproduction work. - Robert S. Duggan, 404-636-2110.      

Highly skilled, excellent service
Reviewer: englteach - posted  10/03/2005

An Do of Furniture Magic is highly skilled in all areas of furniture repair, restoration and antique reproduction. He refinished an oak table for us, transforming it from old and tired into a lovely piece of furniture. He can repair veneer, replace missing carved details, reassemble broken furniture, restore a marred finish and even create a reproduction for you to match something you have. I have seen many pieces that he has completed, all of the highest quality. His service is excellent and he is honest and trustworthy. I highly recommend him for your furniture repair, refinish or reproduction needs.      

Highest recommendation
Reviewer: William M. Earnest - Law Office - posted  06/22/2001

I have known Mr. Do and his family for almost dozen years and know him to be a person of the highest integrity and a very industrious individual. Mr. Do is a true professional and craftsman in furniture restoration, refinishing and reproduction. He has done and continues to do such work for our law firm and for me personally. I would give him the highest recommendation and would welcome any personal inquiries concerning this recommendation. For more details, Click here.      

Highly recommend
Reviewer: First Presbyterian Church - posted  06/22/2001

Mr. An Do has done work restoration and refinishing for First Presbyterian Church for many years. We are very pleased with his professionalize and quality of work. For more details, Click here.      

Highly Recommend.
Reviewer: Georgia Department of Transportation - posted  01/28/1998

I recently had the pleasure of doing business with Furniture Magic. We had several pieces of furniture including a massive conference which needed to be refinished. I obtained competitive bids with Furniture Magic being selected as low bidder. The items to be refinished required exact color match, professional quality and time sensitive return delivery. Mr. An Do delivered all of the above earlier than anticipated and conducted business with this agency in a most courteous and professional manner. For more details, Click here.      

 

Copyright © 2011 Furniture Magic. All rights reserved.